USA-No longer a free country

Page 6 of 8« First<345678>
July 2nd, 2016 at 3:49:36 AM permalink
AZDuffman
Threads: 135
Quote: petroglyph

In six months I have caught IDK, 15 large rats, and a few of the smaller ones. I started taking pictures of the kills and texting them to friends. I was using peanut butter for bait and it was deadly, but when it got hot the peanut butter runs out like molasses. I thought I would try old hot dogs. Bam, the rats love 'em and they stay on the trap really good. Broke one trap it sprung so many times, lipped one big fatty, broke another in half. Just got two new shiny traps and one old one mounted in the trees tonight. Nothing like laying in bed and hearing a nice loud snap. Good times. Almost like being home again.

Could have used a guy like you when I was a PCO Manager.
The President is a fink.
July 2nd, 2016 at 4:43:32 AM permalink
Fleastiff
Threads: 62
The trouble is that cats like peanut butter and hot dogs... and I hate to see a cat's artery severed by a mouse trap.

Met one old man at the grocery store who, like me, is pretty much just waitin' on death who feeds feral cats and stays up nights to shoo away the food-stealing and cat-killing racoons.
July 2nd, 2016 at 11:25:54 AM permalink
petroglyph
Threads: 25
Quote: Fleastiff
The trouble is that cats like peanut butter and hot dogs... and I hate to see a cat's artery severed by a mouse trap.
I have always found cats hard to kill. I don't enjoy clearing the traps of dead mangled bled out rats either. It's a disgusting job if they have started decomposing and reeking of rotting flesh. But feral cats, like rats are a menace and every effort should be made to eliminate them. I read one study that found that, domestic cats were killing million song birds per county, per year.