NFL Demonstrations

Page 11 of 14« First<891011121314>
November 27th, 2017 at 6:50:46 AM permalink
AZDuffman
Threads: 135
Is This the End of the NFL?

Not a bad op-ed. Not so sure I agree with the NBA rising to take over, but I live in a market that barely knows basketball exists.

I made it thru Thanksgiving and still have yet to watch one play. I should make it the entire year unless the Steelers make the SB and I get roped into having to go to a relative's party. Both unlikely.
The President is a fink.
November 27th, 2017 at 10:23:59 AM permalink
Wizard
Administrator
Threads: 239
Quote: Evenbob
Best seller list, not.

I'll bet you it makes the best seller list. How much can I bet?

As an author myself, I can say that what sells books is a name. Kaepernick is a name -- and a hard to spell one at that.
Knowledge is Good -- Emil Faber
November 27th, 2017 at 10:33:02 AM permalink
Wizard
Administrator
Quote: AZDuffman
Is This the End of the NFL?

I hope so. It is simply ridiculous that it takes about three hours and 15 minutes to play a one hour game. Compare it to soccer, rugby, or hockey where there is almost constant action. Add to that the brain damage the sport causes. I think we've all been spoon fed a love of football by the media because they make so much advertising revenue on the game. For me, the kneeling just ads insult to injury.

I am going to try to not watch or bet on a single game until the playoffs.
November 27th, 2017 at 11:02:49 AM permalink
AZDuffman
Threads: 135
Quote: Wizard

As an author myself, I can say that what sells books is a name. Kaepernick is a name -- and a hard to spell one at that.

Don't ask me to take the other side of that one. He will sell to the crowd that is supporting him. There is a chance most are not big readers, but I still think it will do decent.