November 8th, 2017 at 9:35:48 PM permalink
Ibeatyouraces
Threads: 0
0%! Taxes should be eliminated!!
November 8th, 2017 at 11:04:41 PM permalink
rxwine
Threads: 189
Quote: kenarman
. Teachers are in a similar bracket and most of them retire 50-55 after probably graduating and starting their career at close to 25. ;)

50??

Quote:
A recent Gallup poll found that the average retirement age in the US is 62. Of course, average retirement age varies by profession. University professors retire later than teachers, for example. The average retirement age for teachers hovers around 59.Dec 11, 2015
You believe in an invisible god, and dismiss people who say they are trans? Really?
November 8th, 2017 at 11:40:31 PM permalink
petroglyph
Threads: 25
http://www.zerohedge.com/news/2017-07-26/why-illinois-trouble-63000-public-employees-100000-salaries-cost-taxpayers-10-billio

Why they need so much?

" Two weeks ago, ten Republicans voted with Democrats to override Governor Bruce Rauner’s veto of a permanent 32-percent income tax hike. "
The last official act of any government is to loot the treasury. GW
November 8th, 2017 at 11:45:46 PM permalink
rxwine
A nice piece from a NASA engineer, on the idea of teaching high school being a job for slackers

Quote:
But no one can fully understand how difficult teaching in America’s highest-need communities is until he or she personally experiences it. When I solved engineering problems, I had to use my brain. When I solve teaching problems, I use my entire being—everything I have. A typical engineering task involves sending an email to a colleague about a potential design solution. A typical teacher task involves explaining for the fourth time how to get the variable out of the exponent while two students put their heads down, three students start texting, two girls in the back start talking, and one student provokes another from across the classroom.

Quote: