Minimum wage

Page 2 of 12<12345>Last »
November 23rd, 2019 at 5:39:10 PM permalink
Gandler
Threads: 27
Quote: SOOPOO
I live in NY. As soon as the Democrats took control of all 3 powers of government last year, many totally bizarre‘progressive laws were enacted. I think within a year or so MW Afro FF workers will be $15. I’m not good at finding sources to quote. Google it and you will find it.

It appears NYC as a City has a local law that makes Fast Food workers guaranteed 15 an hour. The defintion of what defines a fast food establishment is pretty obtuse.... This is pretty bizarre....

NY State will have a 15 minimum for all jobs statewide by 2021.

"All fast food workers in New York City must make at least $15.00 an hour. For the rest of the state outside of New York City, minimum wage rates will increase annually until they reach $15.00 in the middle of 2021."
https://www.google.com/url?sa=t&source=web&rct=j&url=https://labor.ny.gov/formsdocs/factsheets/pdfs/p716.pdf&ved=2ahUKEwjCl6782YHmAhVuTd8KHWxWBPgQFjABegQIDxAG&usg=AOvVaw25pjIDW_pvWeqOnyGXwssS

WHAT IS A FAST FOOD ESTABLISHMENT?
A fast food establishment is any business that meets the
following criteria:
• Primarily serves food or drinks, including coffee shops,
juice bars, donut shops, and ice cream parlors
• Offers limited service, where customers order and pay
before eating, including restaurants with tables but
without full table service, and places that only provide
take-out service
• Is part of a chain of 30 or more locations, including
individually owned establishments associated with a
brand that has 30 or more locations nationally
November 23rd, 2019 at 5:58:48 PM permalink
DRich
Threads: 51
I have a friend that has worked at Taco Bell since he was 16. He is now 52. He has worked his way through the ranks and is a regional manager. If I had to guess he probably makes $120,000.
At my age a Life In Prison sentence is not much of a detrrent.
November 23rd, 2019 at 8:23:51 PM permalink
Fleastiff