AZ Duffman Is Still Alive

Page 2 of 3<123>
April 13th, 2022 at 5:59:25 AM permalink
AZDuffman
Threads: 135
Quote: Gandler
I wish you the best in your recovery.

Thank you.

As to now it is a weird time. I am so tired, just spent 12 hours in bed and know I will need to lie down another 4-5 as even light walking gets me so winded I am exhausted. I think it is the antibiotic. I am no medical pro but anything that can kill big cysts has to be taxing on the body.

So the story of all this starts at the end of Feb. I was coughing at work but this time feeling lousy. My boss mentions the coughing and I say I was going to go home sick anyhow as soon as I finished my audit. I put myself on the covid protocol to protect my job as a doc appt would not happen until Monday. Laid up sick that weekend. Fever and bad hypothermia chills. By Monday my mother demanded I just go to the urgent care center.

Said center sent me to first hospital. In the E/R I was now hoping to be admitted I felt that bad. They took me in and the adventure began.

Tests, Tests, tests. X-rays, blood tests, CaT scans, dog scans. Found bad kidney stones and put in stents, which made using the bathroom a living hell. Found the cysts. Cleared one put drains in the others, so I am carrying these drains. Can't go to the bathroom like a normal person. They expected me to drag my IV to the bathroom in the room. I had to demand diapers and one of those bedside units. Meanwhile this machine had an alarm that kept going off if everything was not just so.

And it kept going off. Eventually I had to say, "I hate to sound like 'that guy' but is this unit functioning properly?" They made some adjustments and life became tolerable. But all I could do was rest and rest. Food was disgusting to me except for a blueberry muffin at breakfast and ice cream later. It was those food service cups with strong vanilla. But they were gold dust as it was most all I could handle. Not that you need much lying all day.