The GoPro Thread

March 23rd, 2014 at 8:28:15 AM permalink
Face
Threads: 61
Quote: rxwine
When you buy the LCD touch bacpac the larger backdoors (waterproof, and open) are included. It's a lot easier to work the menu with lcd on the back.

In the GoPro Studio (I'm still learning this) you can turn off the fish eye. All the forest shots, the treetops lean inwards otherwise.

Yup, can't zoom. You can turn on or off the low light. And there is a feature for shooting from dark places into light. Of course, most of this is much easier with the lcd bacpac.

When or if I discover useful tips I will post them. Unless a super experienced user shows up who can answer all our questions.

Good info, rxwine. Thanks!

But if you have one, which I must assume, why no vids in thread?

Good to know some of the stuff you posted, especially the fisheye and low light. I'm not looking to get crazy and make vids like that vacation vid you posted, so no need to get super in depth. I just needed some common use advice, and you supplied it.
Be bold and risk defeat, or be cautious and encourage it.
March 24th, 2014 at 5:27:53 AM permalink
Fleastiff
Threads: 62
I understand there are now external robotic like arms that can manipulate the GoPro camera's buttons remotely.
April 18th, 2014 at 4:51:53 PM permalink
Wizard
Administrator
Threads: 239
Quote: Fleastiff
I understand there are now external robotic like arms that can manipulate the GoPro camera's buttons remotely.

They also have optional remote controls.

In other GoPro news, I just posted a new video and have more to come from my trip to the Havasupi section of the Grand Canyon.

I posted about this video at WoV in this thread. I welcome comments on the making of the video here but please put comments on the experiment itself over at WoV.
Knowledge is Good -- Emil Faber
April 19th, 2014 at 6:40:56 AM permalink
Wizard
Administrator