R-ACE-ism, divorce, religion

Page 1 of 212>
January 8th, 2015 at 1:21:18 PM permalink
aceofspades
Threads: 83
So I have this case…
I represent hubby (white)
Wife is black (actually from Africa)

When the case hagen, she cursed me int he courtroom stating that, because I Was a divorce attorney, God would "smite me"
Then, as the case progressed, I sent an email to her attorney (I guess God will not smite them) asking for an inventory of assets in the marital residence…
Apparently, her attorney forwarded the request, thusly allowing access to my email address to the wife
She replied with an entire diatribe that I was a racist for asking for the inventory of the house
Fast forward to earlier today when attorneys and parties were meeting for a conference…during the conference, she accused me of being a bully
I told her that she needed to stop defaming me and that I was still waiting for an apology for her calling me racist
She then said that I’ll be waiting a long time
So, for dramatic effect, I stood up and grabbed my coat and stated that until she apologizes I am leaving the meeting
I walked out and, as I did, announced to everyone in the courthouse cafeteria to be careful what they say because Al Sharpton would be around soon…
After a few minutes, my client came out to the hallway and we went back in—

She then began talking about how she is a christian (because the religion the children will be raised in was being discussed)
I asked her if accusing people of falsities is a christian thing to do
she reiterated that I didn't know what I was talking about and told me to "stop being a bully"

Am I wrong here?
January 8th, 2015 at 1:53:18 PM permalink
Evenbob
Threads: 146
It sounds like you are doing your job
and she's a few bricks shy of a full
load. Good luck with that. People
like that can hurt you, stab you if
they get mad enough. Never see her
outside the courthouse, it sounds like
she is blaming you for everything.