Page 1 of 1041234>Last »
January 7th, 2022 at 1:54:39 PM permalink
ams288
Threads: 29
Well, it’s 2022 now.

Unemployment at 3.9%, thanks Joe!

Under a Republican president:

Under a Democratic president:

If I didn’t know any better, I’d say the GOP are just a bunch of shameless hypocrites!
“A straight man will not go for kids.” - AZDuffman
January 7th, 2022 at 3:59:20 PM permalink
Gandler
Threads: 27
I am quite happy with my vote for Biden, he is getting things done.

I have some minor personal complaints with him (that are almost not worth bringing up in the grand scale of things such as his nicotine taxes).

My major issue, and the only one that actually matters as far as global standing is him pulling out of Afghanistan. Yes, he was carrying out a terrible deal made by Trump, but he should have ignored it and stayed (he ignored most of Trump's ideas), this was mostly political in my view, there was no way he did not know what was going to happen (kids in an 8th grade history class could have predicted that).

But, overall the country is in a much better place. I hope that Democrats can maintain a majority so that real change is possible (I realize this is not probable). If he does not have the support of Congress, it really does not matter how great his ideas are. The infrastructure bill is also awesome, and has been badly needed.
January 7th, 2022 at 4:39:48 PM permalink
rxwine
Threads: 189
Quote: Gandler
I am quite happy with my vote for Biden, he is getting things done.

I have some minor personal complaints with him (that are almost not worth bringing up in the grand scale of things such as his nicotine taxes).