In The News Today...

Thread Rating:

August 13th, 2022 at 6:22:16 PM permalink
missedhervee
Threads: 96
To quote Republican Dan Quayle:

"What a waste it is to lose one's mind. Or not to have a mind is being very wasteful. How true that is."

'Nuf said.
August 13th, 2022 at 6:32:59 PM permalink
missedhervee
Threads: 96
U.S. and Norway co-develop a new form of artillery, leap-frogging ahead of the Russians and the Chinese.

https://news.yahoo.com/ramjet-powered-artillery-u-ground-161000010.html
August 13th, 2022 at 7:06:08 PM permalink
Gandler
Threads: 27
Quote: terapined
This is rich
He's never been in the CIA
Yet according to EB he says he was a CIA agent
He is obviously lying yet EB absolutely trusts him
I'll leave it at that :-)

Oh and he's a 3 time loser for the House.

That is like somebody saying, "I am a traffic expert because I wrote hundreds of speeding tickets in the NSA"....
August 13th, 2022 at 8:52:12 PM permalink
Evenbob
Threads: 146
Quote: Gandler
I have no clue who that guy is, but as the CIA does not serve warrants or even have law enforcement power domestically, I find that hard to believe.

I misspoke, he was a New York City Cop for six years and a secret service agent for 11 years. Secret Service agents are
"Authorized to execute warrants issued under the laws of the United States;". He also has tons of contacts in both the Secret Service and the FBI.
If you take a risk, you may lose. If you never take a risk, you will always lose.
August 14th, 2022 at 6:19:57 AM permalink
terapined
Threads: 73
Quote: Gandler
That is like somebody saying, "I am a traffic expert because I wrote hundreds of speeding tickets in the NSA"....

I don't think anybody on the planet trusts him to win a house seat :-)

In other news
Rand Paul is trying to absurdly throw a lifesaver to Trump. He want the espionage act repealed. Unbelievable. Crazy. This ain't going nowhere. Right up there with some Republicans demanding the FBI be defunded. Insanity