Threads: 135
Quote: missedhervee

So defund the police?
The President is a fink.
August 12th, 2021 at 11:43:44 AM permalink
Gandler
Threads: 27
Quote: Mission146
You may well not have had one. Individual states can generally set whatever graduation requirements that they wish, as far as credits and testing are concerned.

Those credit requirements sound roughly similar to the ones that I had. I may or may not have went to school in a state that required two years of a foreign language, but as I understand it, some states/districts have no foreign language requirements. Pennsylvania, for example, does not require a foreign language, but I did not go to H.S. in Pennsylvania. In my case, it might have been the second school district itself that required it as opposed to the state because the state doesn't seem to require it now; that said, I graduated H.S. almost twenty years ago.

Anyway, they are pretty arbitrary. For instance, I only required two total credits of either PE or Health; I ended up taking more than that as I like exercise anyway and will take the, "A," average padding.***

I wouldn't exactly call the day fluff (except senior year). I'm going to try to think back to High School in my mind and see if I can roughly remember a semester from each year...

Freshman:

Composition 9
French
Metal Working, Woodworking & Electronics
Physical Education
Geometry
History 9
General Sciences 9
Computers

Sophomore:

Accounting I
Language Arts 10 AP (Different school, so it was called something else)
French II
Physical Education/Health (half and half)
History 10 AP
Coordinated Sciences 10
Business Technology
Algebra II AP

Junior:

Accounting II
Language Arts 11 AP
French III
Public Speaking
World History AP
Marketing
Radio I
Pre-Calculus

Senior: (This is the coast to a diploma and make sure to hold GPA year---all easy classes!)

English 12 AP (Different school again!)
Creative Writing I & Creative Writing II
Civics and Government AP
Business Management