Is Covid over?

December 6th, 2022 at 8:59:14 AM permalink
terapined
Threads: 73
Quote: rquiredusername
When did you move your goalposts from evidence to proof?

I’ll assume it’s when you were provided with evidence.

I'll look at evidence
But
Bear in mind I'm no virus expert and will always defer to experts.
This ain't politics
It's science
Complicated science
The more complicated, the more I defer to the scientific experts in that particular field and experts I know in the general field such as Dr Soopoo.
This is extremely complicated.
Personal beliefs drive my opinion on politics
Expert beliefs drive my opinion on anything science related.
Provide evidence and I'll see what conclusions the experts come to

To believe something with no compelling evidence is fine as long as you can admit you don't have compelling evidence.
Take JFK
I think it was a conspiracy
I have no compelling evidence and readily admit that
Sometimes we live no particular way but our own - Grateful Dead "Eyes of the World"
December 6th, 2022 at 10:40:14 AM permalink
rxwine
Threads: 189
Quote: terapined
I'll look at evidence
But
This ain't politics
It's science
Complicated science
The more complicated, the more I defer to the scientific experts in that particular field and experts I know in the general field such as Dr Soopoo.

To believe something with no compelling evidence is fine as long as you can admit you don't have compelling evidence.
Take JFK

Monica Lewinsky (somewhat unwittingly) practically took down a president just by a few actins. She didn’t dry clean that dress. And she was silent while Bill made-up stories about how she was lying about being his affair. The dress evidence so undermined Clinton she didn’t have to do anything to refute anything he claimed about her. It all collapsed.

Probably best evidence without a trial.
You believe in an invisible god, and dismiss people who say they are trans? Really?
December 6th, 2022 at 11:08:32 AM permalink
DRich
Threads: 51